People



Chief Scientist

priscuJohn Priscu

  • Professor, Land Resources and Environmental Sciences, Montana State University
  • jpriscu@montana.edu


Executive Committee

bradrosenheimBrad Rosenheim

  • Associate Professor, College of Marine Sciences, University of South Florida
  • brosenheim@usf.edu

brent-christnerBrent Christner

  • Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology and Cell Science, University of Florida
  • xner@ufl.edu

helenfrickerHelen Fricker

  • Professor IGPP, Scripps Institution of Oceanography UCSD
  • hafricker@ucsd.edu

jmcmanisJames McManis

  • Manager, Engineering & Science Research Support Facility, University of Nebraska – Lincoln
  • jmcmanis1@unl.edu


Principal Investigators

dore_johnJohn Dore

  • Associate Research Professor, Department of Land Resources and Environmental Science, Montana State University
  • jdore@montana.edu

kathydsc_0126_squareKathy Kasic

  • Assistant Teaching Professor, School of Film and Photography, Montana State University
  • kathykasic@gmail.com

amyleventer_square.jpgAmy Leventer

  • Professor, Department of Geology, Colgate University
  • aleventer@colgate.edu

berrylyons.jpgBerry Lyons

  • Professor, School Director, Byrd Polar and Climate Research Center, Ohio State University
  • lyons.142@osu.edu

Eugenedomackcrop.jpge Domack

  • Professor of Geological Oceanography, College of Marine Science, University of South Florida
  • edomack@usf.edu

skids_markMark Skidmore

  • Associate Professor, Department of Earth Sciences, Montana State University
  • skidmore@montana.edu

harwood2007David Harwood

  • Professor and Stout Chair in Stratigraphy, University of Nebraska – Lincoln
  • dharwood1@unl.edu


Project Staff

cindy-dean-for-salsa-websiteCindy Dean

  • Project Manager
  • cynthia.dean@montana.edu

duling_dennisDennis Duling

  • Lead Driller, Senior Researcher, University of Nebraska – Lincoln
  • dulingde@yahoo.com

zook_bobBob Zook

  • ROV Operator, Chief Engineer, SCINI University of Nebraska – Lincoln
  • bobbyzook@gmail.com

burnett_justinJustin Burnett

  • ROV Operator, Mechanical Engineer, Applied Physics Lab, University of Washington
  • jburnett@apl.washington.edu


Post Doc

wei-liWei Li

  • Post Doctoral Scientist, Department Land Resources and Environmental Sciences, Montana State University
  • wei.li02@montana.edu

siegfried_matthew_jt_squareMatthew Siegfried

  • Post Doctoral Scientist, Institute of Geophysics and Planetary Physics, Scripps Institute of Oceanography
  • mrsiegfried@ucsd.edu


Graduate Students

august-steigmeyer-salsa-web-photoAugust Steigmeyer

  • PhD Candidate, Department of Earth Sciences, Montana State University
  • august.steigmeyer@­student.montana.edu

pkiblerPeter Kibler

  • PhD Candidate, Department of Microbiology and Cell Science, University of Florida
  • pgkibler@ufl.edu

billy_collinsBilly Collins

  • MFA Candidate, Graduate Research Assistant, School of Film and Photography, Montana State University
  • bccollins21@gmail.com

photo-4Ryan Venturelli

  • PhD student, College of Marine Science, University of South Florida
  • raventurelli@usf.edu


Global Collaborators

barbanti_carloCarlos Barbanti

  • Professor of Analytical Chemistry, Director of the Institute for the Dynamics of Environmental Processes, University Ca’Foscari Venice
  • barbante@unive.it

tranter_martynMartyn Tranter

  • Professor, School of Geographical Sciences, University of Bristol
  • m.tranter@bristol.ac.uk

oksun-kimOk-Sun Kim

  • PhD in Microbial Ecology, Senior Research Scientist Division of Polar Life Sciences, Korea Polar Research Institute
  • oskim@kopri.re.kr